Foreverness

It’s been three months now since Mum passed away.

I have learned to accept it, but it hurts too much living my life without her.

A couple of days ago I noticed I haven’t cooked a single meal ever since. Cooking was her “territory” and even stronger than all the memories in my mind and the physical world around me that still shines her Light, it evoked too much of her sweet laughter and the happy days we spent together, to her last days of illness.

This evening, I made for myself one of her favourite specialties. It’s such joy to recollect all those beautiful things she taught me with immense  patience and endless Love. Her language, her wisdom, her strength, her positivity, her sweetness.

I can feel her presence everywhere.

Published by

Leah

Welcome to my blog Graziela Leah Knits & Crochets, a collection of pretty and interesting ideas for DIY Fashion and Fun. Please enjoy and happy crafting ! Welcome ♪ also to my Pinterest pages: Of Coffee, ❤️ & Lemon Cakes https://www.pinterest.com/lialelitzky where you can browse through the Beauty of the World that inspires me ~

7 thoughts on “Foreverness”

  1. I’m sorry about your loss. It’s been over two years since I lost my Dad and I find that grief comes in waves. Some days the tide is low and other days you feel like it’s dragging you under. Hang in there and hopefully sooner rather than later the memories will fill you with more smiles and fewer tears.

    Like

  2. Leah I am so so sorry to hear of your loss. My mother also taught me to cook and she taught me to crochet. It will be seven years ago this month that I lost her. I think of her every day especially when I am crocheting or in the kitchen. There will be a time when you will find peace and the pain of your loss is more bearable. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

